Teasing “Which Words Should Your Writers Use?”

I’ve talked about the words “why,” “how,” and “what” and their relation to writing, but I haven’t talked about the word “which.”

If you are a marketing executive, you know that the words you use in your marketing content can make or break your success. When your company asks employees or consultants to write marketing content for you, which words should they use?

Here are four suggestions for you and your writers to follow.

  1. Your writers should use the right words for your brand.
  2. Your writers should use the right words for your industry.
  3. Your writers should use words that get results.
  4. Your writers should be succinct.

For more details, see the recent post in the Bredemarket blog entitled “Which Words Should Your Marketers Use? My Four Suggestions.

Do you want to avoid the mess of poorly chosen words?

If your company’s views on content creation parallel my own, maybe I can help you.

If you need a full-time employee on your staff to drive revenue as your personal Senior Product Marketing Manager or Senior Content Marketing Manager, take a look at my 29 years of technology (identity/biometric) and marketing experience on my LinkedIn profile. If you like what you see, contact me via LinkedIn or at jebredcal@gmail.com.

By User:Edward (Original) / Dpbsmith (Enhanchments) – Photo of Cable Spaghetti that I took myself.:– User:Edward, Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=7723554

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started